Does your (or your parents') old car still exist? Hitskin_logo Hitskin.com

This is a Hitskin.com skin preview
Install the skinReturn to the skin page

Does your (or your parents') old car still exist?

5 posters

Go down

Does your (or your parents') old car still exist? Empty Does your (or your parents') old car still exist?

Post by Butterfield Yesterday at 3:05 am

Thanks to the wonders of the internet and the government's exciting MOT database website (that I've been using for a few years), which lists every single car that has been on the road (at least from the 70s onward), I've just discovered that the registration of the first car I remember my parents having when I was a very young child - a 1976 Chrysler Avenger - is still in existence - minus the original car which is presumed scrapped decades ago - and is now being used on a 2021 Land Rover Discovery Sport. What a Face

I won't tell you what the registration is - much as I'd like to - but I've long thought my parents should have kept it and transferred it onto subsequent cars as it was quite a unique registration with only one number before the suffix letter rather than the usual three, and is likely now very valuable as it also almost forms a known surname. evil

The database informs me that only my last two cars out of the eight I've previously had are still around. Sad

Here is said government database for anyone who wants to check the status of any cars present or past:

https://www.check-mot.service.gov.uk/
Butterfield
Butterfield

Back to top Go down

Does your (or your parents') old car still exist? Empty Re: Does your (or your parents') old car still exist?

Post by Fangirl Three Yesterday at 7:42 am

That might be a government trap, to gather data linking IP addresses to past car ownership.

http://shallowlikeus.blogspot.co.uk/

Back to top Go down

Does your (or your parents') old car still exist? Empty Re: Does your (or your parents') old car still exist?